People

Jaimie D’Cruz

Creative Director

Jaimie began his media career before the internet was invented. In 2011 he sold his fax machine, launched Acme Films and was nominated for an Oscar and a BAFTA for Exit Through the Gift Shop the feature documentary he made with Banksy.

jaimie@acmetv.co.uk

Rodney Brooks

Financial Controller

Rodney worked across film and drama projects for BBC Films and Shed productions, before moving into documentaries, working for Objective, Roastbeef, Dragonfly and The Garden. As Acme’s head of money Rodney brings a wealth of knowledge from multi-cam rig shows to documentary series and singles.

rodney@acmetv.co.uk

Evie Buckley

Head of Development

Evie worked in factual formats development at Twofour and Endemol Shine before joining Acme where she is in charge of all things factual. She is especially passionate about music content, factual entertainment and specialist factual series and has recently appointed herself as chief overseer of the office playlist.

evie@acmetv.co.uk

Carly Conway

Head of Development, Scripted

Carly is in charge of “made up things”, developing drama for all the major broadcasters and was recently Executive Producer on Cla’am which won Best UK Short at Raindance. Before joining Acme, Carly worked for companies including BBC Drama, Wall to Wall and Red Planet Pictures.

carly@acmetv.co.uk

Sacha Whitmarsh

Head of Production

Sacha is the best person at Acme because she never raises her voice and is always right. She started out in drama before moving into BBC Comedy and Entertainment Commissioning as a Business Affairs Manager and she worked in music docs before coming to Acme.

sacha@acmetv.co.uk

Shamara Adams

Junior Production Manager

Shamara worked at Vice before coming to Acme where she is a modern day superhero, living a double life as a Junior PM by day and music video director by night. She is an organised and resourceful creative who never sleeps. Fortunately.

shamara@acmetv.co.uk

Emma Garvie

Production Coordinator

Emma joined Acme after learning the production management ropes in corporate video and branded content. Her love of music, spreadsheets and health and safety workshops makes her the perfect Acme Production Coordinator. She also knows the words to literally every song ever released.

emma@acmetv.co.uk

© 2017 acme films ltd