People

Jaimie D’Cruz

Creative Director

Jaimie began his media career before the internet was invented. In 2011 he sold his fax machine, launched Acme Films and was nominated for an Oscar and a BAFTA for Exit Through the Gift Shop the feature documentary he made with Banksy.

jaimie@acmetv.co.uk

Rodney Brooks

Financial Director

Rodney worked across film and drama projects for BBC Films and Shed productions, before moving into documentaries, working for Objective, Roastbeef, Dragonfly and The Garden. As Acme’s head of money Rodney brings a wealth of knowledge from multi-cam rig shows to documentary series and singles.

rodney@acmetv.co.uk

Evie Buckley

Executive Producer

Evie returned to her rightful home, Acme, as Executive Producer in 2019. Working across the business in production and development as well as creating and launching new projects, Evie also intends to take back control of the office playlist from certain people whose initials are E.G.

evie@acmetv.co.uk

Sacha Whitmarsh

Head of Production

Sacha is the best person at Acme because she never raises her voice and is always right. She started out in drama before moving into BBC Comedy and Entertainment Commissioning as a Business Affairs Manager and she worked in music docs before coming to Acme.

sacha@acmetv.co.uk

Ashley Francis-Roy

Producer / Director

One of the loveliest men in TV, Ashley worked at the BBC before making his acme debut producing Public Enemies: Jay-Z vs Kanye. After gaining experience shooting and producing other music docs and hard-hitting series, we’re delighted he’s returned to HQ to direct his first broadcast film for Channel 4’s First Cut strand.

ashley@acmetv.co.uk

Emma Garvie

Junior Production Manager

Emma joined Acme after learning the production management ropes in corporate video and branded content. Her love of music, spreadsheets and health and safety workshops makes her the perfect Acme PM. She also knows the words to literally every song ever released.

emma@acmetv.co.uk

Acme films are now using The Talent Manager to manage our CV database and list our job vacancies, please join our network here. It is crucial that you keep your availability information regularly updated after you join and upload your CV via the Talent Manager.

© 2019 acme films ltd